Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

Highly reccomend - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation,like home from homeNice big guest living room with wood burning stove which we enjoyed stoking after working in the cold all dayVery accommodating hosts,nothing a hassle for them and will definetly stay again if in the areaOne of the best b&bs have stayed at and if in the area will stay again.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Peter. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to have you back any time.Best wishes Jane and Florin :)

Reviewer:Peter f | Wed 13th Nov 2019 | 1 day ago


Fabulous B&B in the midst of amazing landscape - Rating 5/5

We spent 6 days on the Isle, staying at Jane‘s B&B. From the welcoming with hot tea to the breakfast for the road because we had to leave early, Jane was an absolutely awesome host, making us feel at home.Her B&B is top-notch, from the comfy beds, superb linens, fluffy towels, to the most delicious breakfast ever. It is immaculately clean, with special attention paid to quality down to the little things. Fabulous.It is located in the northwest of the Isle, almost hidden in the soft hills. Out of the way enough to enjoy the quiet, yet not too far away from highlights such as Neist Point or Dunvegan Castle.If I should visit Skye again, I will definitely stay at Glendale View.

Response

Regina it was my pleasure to have both you and your lovely mum stay here. I would welcome you both back any time! Thank you for your lovely review and I am glad to hear you made it back in time to Edinburgh.:)

Reviewer:Regina-Ursula P | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Just supern in every senseVery friendly warm welcomeGenerous. Great foodWe can't recommend highly enough

Response

Thank you Rod and Sheila, it was my pleasure having you both here. Easy guests and great chats. Congratulations on your Golden wedding anniversary.Kind regardsJane

Reviewer:Rodney A | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Nice house in remote Skye - Rating 5/5

Nice house in a beautiful location with good food. The owner Jane is very hospitable and helpful person. Enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely recommend it to future guests.

Response

Thank you for your lovely feed back Anna. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay.Kind wishes Jane

Reviewer:anna l | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Warm welcome with good laugh- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and delicious 3 course meal on our day of arrival. Jane, our host did her utmost to let us feel at home and we did, sitting down in the conservatory and enjoying the meal she’d prepared for us. Next to that my husband was celebrating a special birthday and Jane helped me fulfill the special request, to have a Scottish piper to play some beautiful music on behalf of the birthday guy! Altogether a really nice stay and I would really recommend Glenview B&B with its super comfy beds, great shower ánd super breakfast!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feed back. I am delighted that you both enjoyed your stay here, it was a pleasure to have you.Best wishes Jane

Reviewer:E.T.W. VD W | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Very comfortable room with nice views - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a lot the nice B&B and thesurroundings. They are no less than amazing. Jane served us very good breakfast, and she is a lovely person who is up for a good laugh and chat. We loved her friendliness and straightforwardness.On top of all this, staying at Glendale View you are close to the gorgeous Isle of Skye.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Martin. I am delighted you both enjoyed your stay here and would hope to one day welcome you back again.Best wishesJane

Reviewer:Martin Faurschou M | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Two night stay. - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay. Welcomed with tea and biscuits. Quiet position. Interesting places to visit nearby. Good choice of breakfast, fresh fruit superb.

Response

Hi Keith, so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you so much for you lovely review!Best wishes Jane

Reviewer:Keith s | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent B&B to recharge and explore Skye - Rating 5/5

We had an amazing amazing time. The host Jane took really good care of us. The location is a perfect base to explore the various sites of the island.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was lovely having you both here. I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Scotland.Best wishesJane

Reviewer:Tobias D | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


A great time - Rating 5/5

We had a most enjoyable time at Glendale View. We could not have been made more welcome or made to feel more at home. Jane is an excellent hostess. When we return to Skye, Glendale View will be our first port of call.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. I\'m so glad that you all enjoyed your stay here, it was a pleasure to have you stay. Hopefully we will meet again some time in the future.Best wishesJane

Reviewer:Paul W | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Enjoy Glendale View - Rating 5/5

Nous avons passé une soirée parfaite avec notre hôtesse Jane dont la sympathie, convivialité et bonne humeur nous a conquises. Le B&B est confortable avec un super lit confortable, le salon est vaste et agréable tout comme la véranda pour manger notre délicieux petit déjeuner. Nous lui souhaitons beaucoup de succès pour la suite.

Response

Firstly Patricia, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fabulous review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here. I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay here in Scotland and Happy Birthday Celine !!!!! enjoy the whiskey tonight :)

Reviewer:Patricia H | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Jane is the perfect host and her B&B is ideal for exploring sky. Great great bed and superb breakfast!

Response

Thank you Inaki for taking the time to leave a review it means a lot to me. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay here at Glendale View.Best wishes Jane.

Reviewer:Inaki M | Fri 14th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We had 2 very comfortable rooms, basically the whole house, for our 2 nights stay. Jane was a super wonderful host. She made us feel so at ease and our stay at her place like being at home. She’s very meticulous and you can see the neatness of the entire house. Breakfast was amazing. She also gave recommendations of things to do and places to eat. She even helped us with the reservations.Thanks Jane for being a super host.

Response

Firstly ,thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It was entirely my pleasure, you were a fabulous family and hope to one day cross paths again here, Singapore or Hong kong. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope Edinburgh was good fun. Best wishes Jane

Reviewer:Paul T | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Glendale View. Jane did a superb job of taking care of us. We thoroughly enjoyed our talks with Jane and our entire stay at Glendale View.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Stephen. It was lovely to meet you both hope everything goes well for you back in the States. Hopefully our paths will cross sometime in the future. Best wishes , and thanks again for staying :) Jane

Reviewer:Stephen S | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Most hospitable house - Rating 5/5

A warm hospitality full of smiles and delicate cares. The view is magical, the rooms are cosy and the breakfast is made with love. A host with good humored really respectful of everyone's intimacy. Our stay in Skye was delighful, in part because of the warm reception we recieved.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind words Pascale. It was my pleasure to have you and your family stay with us.

Reviewer:Pascale T | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


5
Very Good

14 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%