Reviews

Summary
5

Home from home - Rating 5/5

This was the best holiday accomodation we have ever stayed at! The house and rooms were lovely, modern, comfortable and impeccably clean. The breakfast was fantastic and Jane made us feel like family. Thank you so much!

Response

Alison it was an absolute pleasure meeting you and Rebecca. I felt like I'd known you for years, the banter was just what I needed. Thanks once again for choosing to stay here and I would love to one day meet you again.(maybe in Spain!!) I hope you enjoyed Inverness.Best wishes to you bothJane :)

Reviewer: Alison A | Mon 15th Jul 2024 | 2 days ago


Best accommodations ever! - Rating 5/5

Jane was the absolute best host for our short 1 night stay! We would have loved to stay longer if our schedule allowed it. Cozy bed, very clean bedroom and bathroom, and an amazing home cooked breakfast. 10/10. Thank you, Jane!

Response

Thank you for your kind words. It means a great deal to me that guests enjoy their stay. I hope you are having a fabulous time on the remainder of your vacation. Stay lovely!!Best wishesJane

Reviewer: River S | Sun 14th Jul 2024 | 3 days ago


The best stay on our journey- Rating 5/5

We could not be happier with the warm and welcoming stay at Glendale View.Jane is the perfect host that does everything to make her guests feel welcome.The room and common areas were in perfect shape. The beds felt very comfortable.Our only regret is that we only stayed one night.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you both. I hope that one day you will return and perhaps stay longer :)Best wishesJane

Reviewer: Magnus| Sat 13th Jul 2024 | 4 days ago


Incredible- Rating 5/5

Cannot say enough regarding location AND our hostess Jane! Her laughter and delicious breakfast made me wish we’d stayed longer.

Response

Melanie, thank you!! Missing you both already :) I wish you had stayed longer too. Hope you enjoy Inverness as much as you have here. Safe travels,Jane

Reviewer: Melanie| Fri 5th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We felt welcome during our entire stay. With perfect breakfasts, use of the livingroom and tips on what to do we would recommend Glendale View

Response

Thank you Onno, It was a real pleasure to meet you both!Best wishesJane

Reviewer: Onno M | Sat 22nd Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at Glendale view. Jane is a great host and was very helpful with advice on where to go . The room was very clean, bed and pillows comfortable. Breakfast was unbelievable. Lots of choice and large portions. Highly recommend

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Glendale view.Best wishesJane

Reviewer: Renee | Thu 20th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Perfect B&B in Skye - Rating 5/5

We have had the most pleasant stay in Glendale View. Jane is the perfect host, the room was very clean and well decorated and the breakfast was truly amazing! Jane made us feel like we were at home and always shares valuable recomendarions on restaurants and sightseeing. Highly recommed staying in Glendale View when visiting the Isle of Skye.

Response

I'm thrilled that you found my place to be the perfect stay! I work hard to maintain my high standards and it's always great to see they are appreciated. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Glendale View.Best wishesJane

Reviewer: Pedro C | Wed 29th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Must have - Rating 5/5

If you want a b&b that is in a special place next to Neist Point and Dunvegan, then choose Jane’s Glendale view. Best place to stay with splendid view, very nice host and super breakfast. Better than any hotel! Our recommendation: book directly.

Response

Thank you so much for the high praise! It was a pleasure having you both and would love to one day welcome you back.Best wishesJane

Reviewer: Detlef U | Mon 27th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

We stay three nights in the Gelndale View. The bed and rooms are wonderful. The nature is beautiful! We can only recommend the accommodation!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, It was a pleasure hosting you both. Thanks again for choosing to stay here .Kind regardsJane

Reviewer: Sandra L | Fri 24th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Amazing stay at Glendale View - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights at Glendale View from May 5-7 and I cannot recommend this place enough! Jane was a brilliant hostess, preparing lots of tea and strawberry crumpets the night we arrived which was lovely gesture. The breakfasts Jane prepares are amazing and she was so helpful in helping us decide which hikes/walks to do while we were staying on Skye. The room was spacious and had a very comfy bed and good sized bathroom as well. There was a mini fridge in our room which Jane replenished daily with water, pop, snacks, etc. It was also a very quiet place to stay, which was great for getting a good nights sleep. I would absolutely stay with Jane at Glendale View again! With love from Canada,Colin and Todd.

Response

Thank you! It was a pleasure to have you both. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here and would love to have you back anytime!Take care, Jane

Reviewer: Colin D | Mon 20th May 2024 | 1 month ago


{
}