Reviews

Summary
5

Great B&B Experience - Rating 5/5

I'm so glad I chose Glendale View to stay on my Scotland adventure! Jane is the ideal B&B proprietor with her keen sense of balancing hospitality and giving guests space to do our thing. Her breakfasts were among the very best things I ate in my entire two-week UK holiday (confession: I loved my omelette so much the first morning I requested exactly the same thing all 3 mornings)!

Response

Thank you Lisa for your fabulous review. It was a pleasure to meet you. If all my guests were as easy as you my job would be too easy… thank you!

Reviewer: Lisa | Wed 18th Oct 2023 | 4 months ago


You really do get a view . Beautiful. - Rating 5/5

Excellent B &B . Jane was very friendly made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Very comfortable accommodation. Would highly recommend if you are visiting Skye..

Response

Thank you Karen for taking the test me to share your experience here. It was lovely to meet you both and would love to welcome you back anytime!Kind regardsJane

Reviewer: Karen | Tue 17th Oct 2023 | 4 months ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights as we explored Skye.We have zero complaints - the room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was delicious every morning, and Jane was so welcoming.She had suggestions for our day trips, made us tea and scones one cold windy evening, and was the best host we could ask for.Even made my husband some extra black pudding for breakfast that he was so happy for :-).

Response

I’m delighted you both enjoyed your stay here, it was a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for your lovely review it means a lot to me 😁Best wishesJane

Reviewer: Kaitlyn C | Sat 7th Oct 2023 | 4 months ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

If I could rate 6 stars I would. Start off with Jane who is a wonderful host, she makes you feel like a family member right off the bat. The room was exceptional, comfortable bed, lots of space, and all the amenities. The sitting room and dining room have great views and are very comfortable. The food was exceptional - delicious breakfasts with plenty of choices and plenty to eat. We also had dinner one night which was superb and rivaled any of the best restaurants we ate in. This is probably the best B&B we have stayed in and would come back in a heartbeat, wish we could take it with us for the rest of the trip.

Response

Thank you sooooo much for taking the time to leave such an amazing review! I am delighted you both enjoyed your stay here. It was a pleasure to meet you both and would gladly have you back anytime! I hope you enjoy Edinburgh and the rest of your European trip 🙂Best wishesJane

Reviewer: Dan V | Thu 5th Oct 2023 | 4 months ago


Glendale View is a gem - Rating 5/5

The first thing to know is that Glendale View not exactly at the end of the Earth. It's just a bit past that. It is, however, worth the trip! Jane, the owner and proprietor, does an amazing job with great attention to detail. From the bed linens to the amenities, to the streaming services, to the tiny honey pitchers with the morning porridge, she puts thought and attention into the experience and caps it off with good cheer and welcome. Our stay at Glendale View was a highlight of Skye and all of our wanderings across Scotland. Can't thank her enough! Great spot!

Response

What a fabulous review!, Thank you so much 🙂. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here and would love to welcome you back anytime.Thanks againBest wishesJane

Reviewer: John C | Fri 22nd Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


A wonderful stay - Rating 4/5

It was our pleasure to be the guests of Jane. A very good breakfast was served. Our visit to Skye was efficient and a success thanks to the information of Jane.It was all... gorgeous and exquisite! Thank you Jane!!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Glendale View. It was a pleasure to meet you both, it is now very difficult to get the word exquisite out of my vocabulary!Best wishes to you bothJane

Reviewer: Wilson P | Thu 21st Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


Enjoyable time - Rating 5/5

Warmly welcomed by Jane and well catered to for all our needs, we heartily recommend Glendale View.We especially enjoyed the guest lounge as neither of us likes reading in bed!The breakfast choice was wide and all of the many options we tried were tasty and well executed. It was particularly good to have fresh berries and the fruit plate was excellent.Thanks for a good stay, Jane.

Reviewer: Ernie| Thu 14th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place. Hostess always willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Bed, linen, towels, shampoo, all high quality. A lovely place to stay on the Isle of Skye.Thank you Jane

Reviewer: Murilo| Thu 14th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


A (STORYBOOK/HALLMARK MOVIE/PERFECT DREAM COME TRUE) MUST! Best bed and breakfast I’ve ever stayed at!- Rating 5/5

I cannot say enough good things about how magical this stay was. The owner of the bed and breakfast is amazing, kind, and attentive, to say the least. She’s incredible and this location is literally like something out of a hallmark movie or a hopeless-romantic’s dream!!!! A must stay.

Response

Dani, thank you so much for your amazing review! You and Will were the most perfect guests ever. I am delighted you both enjoyed your stay here and if you ever return book direct for a much better price.Thanks again it was a real pleasure to meet you both.Best wishesJane

Reviewer: Dani L | Tue 12th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


Perfect Spot to Enjoy Skye - Rating 5/5

Glendale View is the perfect spot to enjoy the natural beauty of Skye. Our guest room was lovely and well appointed with amenities to make the stay comfortable (perfect bed, thick bathrobes, fresh milk for our coffee). Our hostess, Jane, prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning and suggested some picturesque walks/hikes. Prior to arriving, Jane provided an informative document about driving on the narrow sheep filled roads of Skye as well as dining information. Our stay at Glendale View was a delight. Thank you Jane for your charming hospitality.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review! Guests like yourselves make my job easy.Best wishesJane

Reviewer: N.K.S. | Mon 4th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


{
}