Reviews

Summary
5

Perfect B&B in Skye - Rating 5/5

We have had the most pleasant stay in Glendale View. Jane is the perfect host, the room was very clean and well decorated and the breakfast was truly amazing! Jane made us feel like we were at home and always shares valuable recomendarions on restaurants and sightseeing. Highly recommed staying in Glendale View when visiting the Isle of Skye.

Reviewer: Pedro C | Wed 29th May 2024 | 11 hours ago


Must have - Rating 5/5

If you want a b&b that is in a special place next to Neist Point and Dunvegan, then choose Jane’s Glendale view. Best place to stay with splendid view, very nice host and super breakfast. Better than any hotel! Our recommendation: book directly.

Reviewer: Detlef U | Mon 27th May 2024 | 2 days ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

We stay three nights in the Gelndale View. The bed and rooms are wonderful. The nature is beautiful! We can only recommend the accommodation!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, It was a pleasure hosting you both. Thanks again for choosing to stay here .Kind regardsJane

Reviewer: Sandra L | Fri 24th May 2024 | 5 days ago


Amazing stay at Glendale View - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights at Glendale View from May 5-7 and I cannot recommend this place enough! Jane was a brilliant hostess, preparing lots of tea and strawberry crumpets the night we arrived which was lovely gesture. The breakfasts Jane prepares are amazing and she was so helpful in helping us decide which hikes/walks to do while we were staying on Skye. The room was spacious and had a very comfy bed and good sized bathroom as well. There was a mini fridge in our room which Jane replenished daily with water, pop, snacks, etc. It was also a very quiet place to stay, which was great for getting a good nights sleep. I would absolutely stay with Jane at Glendale View again! With love from Canada,Colin and Todd.

Response

Thank you! It was a pleasure to have you both. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here and would love to have you back anytime!Take care, Jane

Reviewer: Colin D | Mon 20th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. It was a pleasure meeting you both!Kind regardsJane

Reviewer: Nuno C | Sun 12th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent!!! - Rating 5/5

Can’t say enough great things about staying here. Jane is a great hostess. Rooms are clean. Almost too clean😂.Close to everything on Skye. Beautiful views. Great breakfast as well. I give Glendale View 5 ⭐️

Response

Hi Bill,Thank you so much for your glowing review! It was a pleasure to meet both you and Cindy, enjoy the rest of your trip around Scotland.Take care and best wishesJane 🙂

Reviewer: Bill C | Sun 5th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Beautiful stay at Isle of Skye - Rating 5/5

Glendale View is a beautiful B&B in a great location. The host mother is a lovely woman. The lovingly prepared breakfast is served in the pretty conservatory. It was very nice. Thank you very much!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Armin. It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope that if you are ever back in the area you'll stay again. Thanks again and I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Scotland!

Reviewer: Armin G | Mon 29th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


A Blissful Retreat on the Isle of Skye - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived at this lovely retreat on the Isle of Skye, we knew we were in for a truly exceptional experience. Nestled in the serene northern reaches of the island, this hidden gem exceeded every expectation we had.Jane, the host of this extraordinary establishment, greeted us with warmth and genuine hospitality that instantly made us feel like family. Her impeccable attention to detail and infectious sense of humor made our stay even more charming.The accommodation itself was a paradise of comfort and style. Every corner of the house had a sense of freshness and modernity, reflecting a meticulous level of care and upkeep. We were upgraded to a luxurious King Size room, with a super comfortable bed to rest after each journey.One breathtaking aspect of our stay was the awe-inspiring views that surrounded us. From the windows of our room and the conservatory where we would have breakfast, we could enjoy Skye's natural beauty, with landmarks like Neist Point near to explore.Jane's thoughtful gestures added a delightful touch to our experience. From the welcoming tea and lemon cake to the well-stocked fridge filled with refreshing drinks and treats, every detail was designed to make us feel pampered and cherished.And let's not forget the breakfast – it surpassed even the most luxurious hotel spreads. Each morning, we indulged in a feast fit for royalty, with perfectly cooked eggs, succulent salmon, and the most heavenly bacon imaginable. Not to mention the delicious granola, yummy!What truly set this experience apart was Jane's insider knowledge of the area. She provided us with lots of recommendations for exploring the surrounding area, suggesting hidden gems and must-see sights that we really enjoyed visiting.In conclusion, if you're seeking an unforgettable retreat on the Isle of Skye, look no further. Jane's hospitality, combined with the impeccable surroundings and unrivaled comfort, make this a destination worth returning to time and time again.Thank you, Jane, for an experience that we will not forget! I wish we can come back some time – and see the seals! ;-)

Response

Dear Maribel,Wow! I am simply elated by your kind words and praise for Glendale View; thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing a review! It really makes my job worthwhile when I know I have succeeded in making my guests feel welcomed and looked after! I certainly try to get everything - right down to the little details - just right so that all that is left for my guests to do is relax, enjoy each other's company, and immerse themselves in all Skye has to offer.It was my absolute pleasure meeting you and I hope if ever you venture back to Skye, that I can greet you once again. Having people as lovely as you and David visit is like a breath of fresh air!Take care, and thanks again,Jane 🙂

Reviewer: Maribel| Fri 26th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


5 Stars from me! - Rating 5/5

Jane is a lovely host with a lovely home, serves breakfasts to die for, and has great chat. What more do you need? Thank you, Jane! Looking forward to visiting again.

Response

Thank you Mark!! I loved having you to stay and would love to have you back anytime. Hopefully I'll get to meet your wife on your next visit. :)Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review it means a lot to me.Kind regardsJane

Reviewer: Mark A | Wed 24th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Fantastic - fully recommend! - Rating 5/5

I stayed here with my husband on our honeymoon and it was fantastic. Jane is so welcoming! She did lots of little things to go out of her way, which really made the trip for us - giving tips about places to go around Skye and making us lots of cups of tea. The room and bathroom were comfy and clean, and the views were absolutely phenomenal. I can't recommend Glendale View enough.

Response

It was a pleasure to meet you both. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here and would love to welcome you both back some day!Wishing you both a happy and contented life together :)Best wishesJane

Reviewer: Ellie M | Sun 7th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


{
}